Uncertainty

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by Dorean Clarke, Dec 15, 2020.

1. Dorean Clarke

Dorean Clarke Well-Known Member

Uncertainty is all around us, never more so than today. The pandemic has increased uncertainty over the economy, employment, finances, relationships, and of course, physical and mental health. Yet as human beings, we long for security. We want to feel safe and have a sense of control over our lives and well-being. Fear and uncertainty can leave you feeling stressed, anxious, and powerless over the direction of your life and it slowly drains you emotionally. Anyone has this feeling, if so can you share your experiences on how to handle this?

xcel and BillLin like this.
  2. xcel

xcel PZEV, there's nothing like it :) Staff Member

Hi Dorean:

As a Rideshare driver, I am taking risks but do interact with tens to hundreds of people a week. It is probably the only outside interaction I am exposed to and is enough to keep me sane.

Wayne

BillLin likes this.
  3. Dorean Clarke

I appreciate your answer. Thanks, xcel.

4. Dorean Clarke

I do take risks as well every day but as long as you know the procedure, you'll be safe. I have this article that I found yesterday https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/community/mental-health-non-healthcare.html I hope this helps.

5. Dorean Clarke

I would like to hear more about it because I want to know about your experiences.

6. litesong

litesong litesong

Conversely, I interact with nearly no one. My son-in-law, who lived with us for 2 years, moved out 4 months ago(not due to ccp coronavirus). Even with him, I now wear a mask, when he comes over to see his mom, grandma & me.

Oh, oh. Dawn Wells from Gilligan’s Island died, due to ccp coronavirus! :(

7. Dorean Clarke

That's bad news :( Wish we could turn back time. How are you right now, litesong?

xcel, litesong and BillLin like this.
  8. litesong

litesong litesong