Archives

View Full Version : “Ride of the week” - July 8, 2007.

xcel
07-08-2007, 11:12 PM
Not just one but two HCH-II’s! (http://www.cleanmpg.com/forums/in-the-news/t-ride-of-the-week-july-8-2007-5350.html#post35385)

http://www.cleanmpg.com/photos/data/546/MSantos_and_Wife_06HCH_07HCH_.jpgManuel Santos - CleanMPG.com (http://www.cleanmpg.com) - July 8, 2007

My money’s on Karen to be the top fuel miser in their two Honda hybrid household ;)

My name is Manuel Santos and my wife's name is Karen. We've been married for 15 years and we have a 7 year daughter. We're both engineers by profession (for the last 20 years or so) and we've always seen ourselves as "practical environmentalists". In other words, while we do believe strong environmental statements have their time and place; we also believe that any example worth offering should be something within reach of most people.

Neighbors, employees, co-workers and friends are often the common targets :)

Maybe one day, we'll take a more "tree hugging" approach, but for now we'll just stay and live in the more mainstream side of things.

And a close-up …

http://www.cleanmpg.com/photos/data/546/MSantos_and_Wife_s_06_and_07_HCH-II.jpg
Manuel and Karen are proud owners of these two absolutely pristine HCH-II’s.

Best Regards;

MSantos

noflash
07-09-2007, 09:28 AM
I've got two as well. Although, they are not pristine. :)

A 2007 Galaxy Grey and a 2006 Opal Blue Pearl.

Mine don't have that side hybrid badge in the picture (I think that what it reads). Are those aftermarket or new from Honda?

BailOut
07-09-2007, 10:51 AM
Very nice, you two! I think it would be great to have someone so close to you that you can have mileage competitions with.

If you folks ever do decide to do some more green things just let me know, and I'll help get you started. :)

msantos
07-09-2007, 12:53 PM
Noflash: