Archives




View Full Version : I received this in the e-mail whats your take people?


tbaleno
09-24-2006, 02:17 PM
Hello, Briefly, I'am dr.Edson Andre' johnson D.D.Founder (On the birthdeate of nikola tesla July 10th each year!) of the GLOBAL ENERGY INDPENENCE DAY(A day to promote Alternjative vehicles and energy.See Pure energy systems an alternative energy website www.PESWIKi.com Nikola tesla/GLOBAL ENERGY INDPENDENCE DAY and the Tesla memorial Society of which i'am a Board member www.teslasociety.com Global Energy Indpendence day ) Now, there will be a Nikola Tesla(Tesla wan an early pioneer in energy/alternative energy) memorial Alternative Car Race for cars powered by nalternative enrgy eletric, solar,Biofuels etc. held in Baja,california mexico Contact Sr.SWecretariet general marco Lepe. Mlepe@baja.gob.mx. Or Micahel Kiddell who has a converted COBRA spotscar to e.v. eletric vehicle. kd@sssinc.us. or me Thanks! Dr.Edson Andre' johnson Founder Gloibal Energy Indpendence Day,Alternative car Race,baja, calif. tel: 818-441-6019.

tigerhonaker
09-24-2006, 03:05 PM
Hi Tom,

:Banane37: I think we should or I should copy and Paste this to Watne in an E-Mail for

him to read when he gets time.

Terry (tiger)

Mr. Kite
09-24-2006, 06:04 PM
I would be suspicious of anything so poorly written.

tbaleno
09-24-2006, 06:10 PM
Thats what I was thinking. It appears that the event is in CA and he is from mexico. It may be that since he is mexican his english isn't very good. Has anyone heard of this guy or the event?

I'm up in the air on whether this is legit or not.

tarabell
09-24-2006, 06:37 PM
Found some helpful links:

http://www.teslasociety.com/tday.htm

http://pesn.com/2005/07/07/9600121_Global_Energy_Independence_Day/

tigerhonaker
09-24-2006, 06:53 PM
Found some helpful links:

http://www.teslasociety.com/tday.htm

http://pesn.com/2005/07/07/9600121_Global_Energy_Independence_Day/

Sure looks like the very real thing to me after reviewing these two Links.

Terry ( tiger)

Chuck
09-24-2006, 07:05 PM
I would be suspicious of anything so poorly written.

I agree, but I have not studied it so maybe it could be legit.

hobbit
09-24-2006, 09:03 PM
The poor english is immediatly suspicious. Check the full email
headers for the path it came through, too, and if it came to your
machine via some compromised home box at comcast or roadrunner or
a random dialup/dhcp address, that's immediate reason to forward
it to abuse@whatever-relevant-ISP insisting that they take
immediate steps to prevent recurrence of the spamming.
.
Now, cruise around the "peswiki" site a little, and tell me if
it doesn't sound like the biggest load of hoo-ha you've seen in
a long time. Anyone who talks even semi-seriously about stuff
like "zero point energy" has negative credibility.
.
Now, if after all that one determines that some organization
really is trying to put together an efficiency-oriented car event,
then they really need a little help with their publicity approach.
.
_H*

Chuck
09-24-2006, 09:11 PM
It would be interesting if the IP address revealed it was from a spammer...



Copyright 2006 Clean MPG, LLC. All Rights Reserved.