My first EV

Discussion in 'General' started by Blackbelt, Jan 28, 2021.

1. Blackbelt

Blackbelt Well-Known Member

I have been driving my Prius C since 2016 and love the car. I bought it with 22K miles on it and am now past 75K trouble free miles. My wife drives a 2013 smart fortwo that we bought new. We have been talking about one particular car that we both really liked, so i started searching for one about 6 months ago. I finally found the right car at a price i could live with.
    A 2017 BMW I3.
    We both love the size and styling of the car. We rally love the horrific depreciation of them on the used market. To be able to buy a 3 year old car with 30K miles on it, for under $16K (that originally was over $50K) is what made us decide to go for it. We are still discussing which car to sell. my guess is that the smart will be the one to go, but that's her decision.
    Once the weather calms down here, i will take it for a thorough familiarization drive. My limited time behind the wheel has been very positive. I have a lot of reading to do to discover all of it's capabilities.

Attached Files:

• I3.jpg
      I3.jpg
      File size:
      1.2 MB
      Views:
  2. BillLin

BillLin PV solar, geothermal HVAC, hybrids and electrics

Congrats on the intelligent purchase and the nice car! Did you get it with or without the range extender?

xcel and EdwinTheMagnificent like this.
  3. EdwinTheMagnificent

EdwinTheMagnificent Legend In His Mind

I would skip the range extender myself. It's a nice car !

xcel and BillLin like this.
  4. BillLin

Since he called it an EV, I'm guessing it was without the range extender. Another good choice with that car, and hopefully he keeps his Prius C for road trips, versus the fortwo.

xcel likes this.
  5. WriConsult

WriConsult Super Moderator