Tony Saying 'Hi'

Discussion in 'Start Your Journey Here' started by TonyPSchaefer, Jul 31, 2006.

1. TonyPSchaefer

TonyPSchaefer Well-Known Member

I've already posted on a few threads but figured I'd make it official:
    "Hello, my name is Tony and I'm a Priuholic. It's been 50 hours and 37 minutes since I last drove my 2004 Prius." For the record, I've ridden my bike and walked this weekend.

If asked about mileage, I tell people that I'm not a hypermiler but I try. My best tank to date is 60.5 which was my most recent one. My current tank has seen 61.1 but with the heat and humidity, I can't help but to turn on the A/C which has lowered it to 60.6. My only modification is an OEM EV button.

Currently, I work for a building automation company in the Education Services department as an Instructional Designer. To be honest, though, I belong in the front of the room. I have a degree in Education and have spent a little time teaching public schools domestically and abroad. Therefore, I never shy from public speaking and as the President of my Toastmasters club, I practice my art as often as I can while mentoring othe members.

My first love was Computer Programming and I earned a degree. The problem is that I learned all the Old School languages: COBOL, JCL, RPG, FORTRAN, Assembler, etc. When PC languages and object-oriented programming came along, I either couldn't handle the change or subconsciously didn't want to. Either way, that's when I went back to school and got my Education degree (actually, I double-majored with English Language and Linguistics).